Home Bookselling Yogi unveils oil painting of Ambedkar, others

Yogi unveils oil painting of Ambedkar, others


Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has also published several books, including books titled “Karmyodha Ram Naik” and “Hridaya Narain Dikshit Rachnavali”

On Monday, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath unveiled oil paintings of Mahatma Gandhi, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar and former President Rajendra Prasada in the Central Hall (PD Tandon Hall) of the State Assembly and has published several books, including books titled “Karmyodha Ram Naik”. and “Hridaya Narain Dikshit Rachnavali”.

A demand to put up an oil painting of Dr Ambedkar in the central hall has been raised repeatedly in the state assembly.

Yogi praised the contribution of Naik as governor of Uttar Pradesh and Hridaya Narain Dikshit as president of the state assembly. The CM listed Naik’s initiatives during his tenure as governor of Uttar Pradesh and said he was behind the state government’s decision to celebrate January 24 as the Day of the ‘Uttar Pradesh.

On this occasion, a collection of speeches by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and former Chief Ministers was also published. These include speeches by Minister of Defense Rajnath Singh, former Chief Minister late Kalyan Singh, former Chief Minister late Ram Prakash and former Prime Minister late Chaudhary Charan Singh at the state assembly.

Yogi said the new books would be useful for new members of the State Assembly, those interested in politics, researchers, and those who keep an eye on social and economic activities. A book sales center has also been opened to the public at Vidhan Bhawan’s Ninth Gate.

Naik, speaking on the occasion, congratulated the Chief Minister for his leadership in the state’s fight against Covid. He said UP would effectively fight omicron, the new variant of the coronavirus. Vidhan Parishad Chairman Manvendra Singh recounted Naik’s experiences as governor of Uttar Pradesh. Other books published on the occasion include speeches by UP members to the Constituent Assembly and “Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Principal Mahilaon Ka Pratinidhitva Evam Mantriparishad Main Sahbhagita”.

Other speakers on the occasion include Parliamentary Affairs Minister Suresh Khanna and former Parliamentary Affairs Minister and Vice-President Vidhan Sabha, Dr Ammar Rizvi.

Close story